A Randition on New Beginnings

3c96f3dc77e598cf596246a1da603990

I think starting over is one of the hardest yet bravest things anyone can do. Whether it’s picking up the pieces after a relationship ends, graduating, moving to a new city or entering a new career – change is never easy. Especially when that change is life altering. And I for one have had a lot of change in my life lately – hence why I have been MIA for a while.

e1e29f46820e08364c15b64459c9ef1e

However, I have come to realize that as scary as new beginnings are, the change can be not only necessary, but dare I say… wonderful.

951b4ca98c8e15778e43f01a304ded15

If that you would have stayed at the job you only tolerated because the pay was decent, would you have ever found the career you love? If you never would have switched your major at college would you have met your best friend on your first day of class? If you would have stayed in your past relationship just because you were comfortable, would you have ever met that great new person who treats you how you deserve to be treated? The list goes on and on, but I think you get the point. We just have to be brave enough to create that new beginning.

041dfeee6f2f4d520b25ac6b330636fc

Recently, I’ve had some major fears about new beginnings because a lot of them seemed to come my way all at once. I started my senior year of college, I started searching and applying to real jobs, and I started to realize that the future is coming faster than I thought – or wanted it to. Most of those are an exciting form of scary. BUT I have faith and hope that this is where I’m supposed to be right now. And I’ve learned that the most important thing is to live in the present.

573aa64ec46cc71d99518463180fdf4a

How does all of this apply to me you might ask?
This semester I balanced an internship, 3 jobs, cheerleading, a full class load, and (somewhat of) a social life. Because of my hectic and busy life, I made the decision to “slow down” this upcoming semester and enjoy myself. I use the words “slow down” very loosely because I might actually be taking more on, just shortening the list.

It was a difficult decision, but I have decided to only take one class (I’m ahead so I’m still graduating on time). On top of that, I’ve accepted a part-time job that will hopefully continue as full-time upon graduation.  This means I have to live back at home which is exciting and scary all at the same time 😉

I plan to have a lot more time to blog -so I have no excuses now! Stay tuned!

I’ll leave you with this. As Semisonic would say, “every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.”

So here is to new beginnings!

xoxo,
Randi

If you want to read any of my other Randitions, check them out here:
The Importance of Breaks 
Seasonal People

4 thoughts on “A Randition on New Beginnings

  1. Molly Middleton says:

    New beginnings are always a good thing. I think that’s so cool that your job could have you back at home. You wouldn’t have to stay there forever but it might be nice to do so after you graduate 🙂 Good for you for taking time for yourself. Can’t wait to hear more from the blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

