What’s Up Wednesday – September Edition

September is over already? Next thing I know, 2015 will be over. How crazy is that?! This year if flying by. Seriously. Lightning speed. I’ve never seen a better quote than this to describe how I’m feeling…

a1280fd482f353ed5dd887300b2f6f64

Recently, the days have been so long. Between work, an internship, cheerleading and a class load I’m one busy lady. Don’t even ask me about my social life. It’s pretty non-existent because grandma over here needs her sleep! But I do get to spend some time with my favorite people and that has made September a great month!

What have you been up to? Link up and tell us what’s up!

whatsupwed1

What I’m eating:
Food is one of my favorite things ever. Ask me to hangout? I can almost guarantee I’ll suggest getting food… Can you blame me when it looks this good?!

IMG_4854A Croque Madame from Meat and Potatoes in Pittsburgh. It was to die for. First of all the sandwich took me back to feeling like I was in France again, and second of all these may be the best French fries I’ve ever had. And that’s really saying something if you know me 😉

IMG_4892Now that I have my own kitchen, I’ve been trying to use it more. I try to make some sort of breakfast each day before work or class and it definitely gives me energy to make it through the long day. Just call me Chef Randi!

IMG_4674I’ve also been loving this yogurt. I’m not a huge Greek yogurt fan but I try to eat it because I know it’s good for me. I usually add granola or fruit in it but when I saw this at the grocery store I knew I had to give it a try. So yummy and definitely satisfies a sweet tooth!

What I’m reminiscing about:
September – it was a great month! I started my senior season of cheerleading, bought a car, saw Lady Antebellum, Sam Hunt and Hunter Hayes in concert, went to my first Penn State football game and spent time with my friends.

IMG_4763

IMG_4948

What I’m loving:
MY CAR! That’s right. I finally pulled the trigger and got a new car. I’m so happy with my decision! But I’m not so happy about monthly payments! Guess that is part of being an adult…

IMG_4863

What I’ve been up to:
Getting organized. October will be my month. I’m determined. I’ll blog more, workout more, stay ontop of my work and have more free time to have fun! Bring on the next 31 days. I’ll probably need lots of caffeine for this…

IMG_4723

What I’m dreading:
See the above… I’m dreading how much I’ll have going on in October but then I remind myself I like to be busy. Just have to stay positive and organized!

I’m also dreading that the colder weather is coming. Don’t get me wrong… I love cardigan and scarf weather. But I’m not crazy about the idea that eventually I’ll have to wear my winter coat again!

What I’m working on:
I’m currently working on a new Randition headed your way soon! It’s one I’m really excited about so stay tuned 🙂

What I’m excited about:
I’m really excited about my new jewelry coming in the mail. If you want some of these – go to Molly’s blog and check it out! Below are some examples of what she has, but trust me there are lots of fun colors. I’ll post what I got when it comes!

jewelrywithprices

What I’m watching/reading:
Umm hello…. TGIT is back, people! I can’t wait to see what happens this season!

greys-anatomy-season-12

I’ve been reading a lot for class. I’m taking a literature class (for my minor) where you read stories and then watch their film counterpart and compare the works. I’m super excited for the upcoming books like The Perks of Being a Wallflower and The Book Thief. Anyone read or seen the movie for either of those?

What I’m listening to:
Right now I’m listening to football on TV while I type this… Go Steelers!

What I’m wearing:
This look has been my go to for work lately. I love being able to layer chambray top over a tank and skirt or a dress. Live love layer, people!

And I love these Nine West bootie wedges from last year. So comfy and cute for fall!

IMG_5003Please don’t mind my garbage can… I forgot to crop it out – oops!

 What I’m doing this weekend:
This weekend is Homecoming and Family Weekend at my school. I can’t wait to see my family 🙂

 What I’m looking forward to next month:
My school has the best caramel apple cider. And they promised me it would be available this month. I can’t contain my excitement!

 What else is new:
Not much, just trying to make it through the semester. Happy Wednesday!

 What are YOU up to?

xoxo,
Randi

7 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday – September Edition

  1. Molly Middleton says:

    1. SO excited for your jewelry pick!
    2. TGIT FOR REAL. I love my Thursdays just for that reason.
    3. Can’t wait for more posts and your next randition!
    4. This whole being an adult thing is so darn overrated. I don’t want to even think about a car payment.
    5. Here’s to October being a month of productivity!

    Like

  2. Kylie McGraw says:

    Caramel apple cider sounds bomb. I want french fries. October sounds like you will ened caffeine x2343920. One of my students asked why I was drinking coffee in the afternoon today. Listen little person, I NEED IT! Live love layer. 😂😂Love it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

