10 Years of Back Pain with a Favorite Fix!

Linking up with my favorite ladies to tell you about one of my new favorite products.

But first… let’s play a little game…

Myth or fact: I’m really an 80 year old lady trapped in a 21 year old’s body?
Truth is, it’s a little bit of both.

After spending the majority of my childhood on gymnastics equipment and then in competitive cheerleading I’ve had my fair share of injuries. Broken arms, sprained ankles and a tailbone, and lots of blood sweat and tears make up a some of these memories.

IMG_0116Here’s a little throwback to where it all began! 

For the last 10 years (on and off) I’ve had horrible back pains specifically in my shoulder and neck area due an injury that I must have missed or didn’t heal right. Countless doctors, X-rays, MRIs, accupuncture, medicine, pain clinics and trips to physical therapy… I’m still here, and still in pain occasionally! All of these things have helped a little, however they only provide temporary relief and are very costly! For this type of injury, it’s going to take a long time for PT to correct, so I have to lean on temporary relief when I can and I prefer it not to hurt my wallet!

IMG_0125It might’ve caused some major back pain but it was definitely a lot of fun!

30930_1292494715238_2828767_nYes, I’m the one up front with my mouth wide open, haha. 

After explaining all of this to the makers of OxyRub, I was clearly the best candidate to try out their Pain Relief Cream, right?! And let me just say now, I really like it!

TRzvGD9tQ6iqXBEgiEbm_OXY.a.superzoom[1]

The goal is right in the name.. Pain Relief Cream. It just rubs the pain away! It does a lot more than just relieve tense, painful back pain. It’s also great for arthritis, leg pain, sprains, bruises and so much more (aka all of my problems!)

It doesn’t matter if you’ve had pain for a short or long amount of time, OxyRub will help to eliminate it! It combines the pain-relieving power of menthol with an oil to provide a soothing, pleasant-smelling cream. The scent is nowhere near as strong as other brands I’ve used so I really enjoyed this while using it. It didn’t make my nose hurt! This is also great for people who don’t like to take medicine for muscle aches and pains.

But do you guys want to know the coolest thing about this brand? Besides the fact that it has a 100% satisfaction guarantee? OxyRub is offering a 20% discount to all of you! That’s right all my readers who are runners – you need to get this stuff to keep your legs feeling good after your long runs!

Overall, I really enjoyed this product. I use it nightly after physical therapy and it keeps my muscles from getting too sore!

So what are you waiting for? Click here to order you tube now!
Enter this code to save 20%: SAVEOXY2

More information on the product can be found here.

fridayfavorites-2Friday Favorites

valentineohheyfriday_zps0d5af58211-2oh hey Friday!

friday-favorite-link-up-botton-life-in-leggings-2#FFAVORITES

Leave a Reply

