Summer Bucket List

09f9607153c59c45dcdb0dce62f1f16b

I’ve never read something so true and yet so false at the same time. It’s been summer for a little over a month now and as much as I love not being in school and having a break, I don’t seem to have any less free time. Doesn’t make sense does it?

Well I probably don’t seem to have any less free time because I really don’t. I’m working a full-time, 8-5 big girl internship during the week, freelancing for last summer’s internship on the weekends, occasionally doing work for the store I’ve been at since high school AND taking an online summer class. Basically my planner and I are joined at the hip to keep everything straight.

Do you think I’m crazy yet? I do. 

But  look how fun it is:

IMG_3253

This past weekend by BFF Smiley got to throw out the first pitch at the Pirates baseball game. He’s basically a celebrity around Pittsburgh. Brand awareness and promotional marketing are two of my favorite things!

If you’ve never had a Smiley Cookie, I urge you to try some by going here. You can design your own and send them all over the country.
How perfect are these for graduation parties?

Screen Shot 2015-06-14 at 11.49.29 AMI hope Kylie likes my color choices πŸ˜‰

ANYWAYS… the point of this post is that although I am busy, I’m going to try to make the most of this summer. This is my last summer as a college student and I want to be able to squeeze in some fun when I can.

Below is my summer 2015 bucket list. Whenever I have nothing to do (if that ever happens) I’m going to pick something from this list, call up a friend and have some fun!

  1. Zip lining
  2. Read 2 books per month
  3. New restaurants with friends
  4. Relax and layout at my pool
  5. Indoor trampoline park
  6. Biking downtown
  7. More Pirates games
  8. Happy hour with friends
  9. Kayaking
  10. State parks
  11. Amusement parks
  12. Drive-in
  13. Zoo
  14. Bonfires
  15. Back to school shopping
  16. Steelers training camp

That’s it for now!
What on your summer bucket list?
What should I add to mine?

xoxo,
Randi

11 thoughts on “Summer Bucket List

  1. Elle Collins says:

    Keeping busy is a good think Randi! Ever since freshman year, I have had very similar summer situations. Now, that I graduated I had similar thoughts in regards free-time, but still somehow I am constantly on the move or involved in something. Goodluck this summer and I hope you get to cross every last thing off that bucket list!

    Like

    • Randi says:

      Thank you! Making lists and crossing things off of them is one of my favorite things, so I’m hoping that motivates me to create some free time πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. Kylie McGraw says:

    Haha WE’RE ALL MUSTANGS HERE! I don’t know why I think of that phrase when I think of high school, but I do πŸ™‚ Your job is so cool. Is it too late to change career paths?! (A Bachelor’s and half a Master’s later, I’m going to say yes;) I can’t wait to read about all of your adventures! The indoor trampoline park is so fun!

    Like

    • Randi says:

      Hahah hey I work with kids a lot… We could totally make it work πŸ˜‰ you’ve been to one of those trampoline parks? I’m so excited to go to one!

      Like

Leave a Reply

