Friday Favorites: Beach Edition

Happy Friday y’all! (I’m embracing my southern accent while down south πŸ˜‰ )
I swear when you’re on vacation, time either goes really slow or really fast. Luckily, so far it’s been going pretty slow. The weather has been wonderful and it’s nice to have a little relaxation before my summer gets hectic. (Trying to balance 3 jobs could get a little messy!)

FullSizeRenderHave you ever seen a picture more perfect? French fries AND it’s the end of the week!

This week I’m going to be linking up with Andrea, Erika and Narci to post my Friday Favorites: Beach Edition including some of my favorite things from this week and a few of my favorite beach essentials!

fridayfavorites3_zpsea6fc451

1. Essie’s Naughty Nautical
IMG_3050

I bought this polish yesterday and it’s safe to say I’m obsessed. I’m not normally one for polish outside of the pink/purple spectrum, but this was too cute to pass up. If you know me, you know this is one of my favorite colors. It’s the perfect pop for any summer outfit and I think it makes my hands look really tan!

2. Beach Hair Essentials
IMG_2988

Have you ever wanted that wavy beach hair? Are you like me and your hair just doesn’t do that? Aquage can help! Their sea salt spray works wonders. It gives your hair that beachy texture after you shower (because who wants to stay sandy all day?!) I usually have to curl my hair after spraying it on, but if you have thicker hair, it should make your hair wave naturally.

I also always have a flat iron protectant and Moroccan oil for straightening and drying my hair. I’ve definitely learned my mistake for what can happen if you don’t use it.

3.Β Suave’s Moroccan Infused Products
IMG_2987

If you love the smell of Moroccan oil and what it does to your hair, stop what you’re doing right now and go to CVS to buy these three items. Seriously, stop and come back to this post later.

I was never a huge Suave fan until I tried these items infused with Moroccan oil. I love the scent of the shampoo and conditioner and it helps add extra shine and moisture to my hair.

Now the lotion is what really sold me originally. When I was in Colorado my grandma had this and I borrowed it. The scent, the silky feel it gives to your skin, the lightness of the weight of the lotion… it’s perfect. These three products make you feel like you’re at the beach even when you aren’t!

4. Floppy Beach Hats
FullSizeRender

I love hats. All hats – beanies, baseball caps, beach hats, you name it. And this hat just seemed to have my name on it, especially since it matched my bathing suit! Perfect for keeping the sun off my face, too!

5. $1 Necklaces
IMG_3052

You read that right people. This necklace I’m wearing was only ONE DOLLAR. Now I don’t have a link for you to click on and get the same great deal as me, but I can tell you this: go to flea markets! You can find the best deals and cutest items. I got this necklace at a huge flea market in Nashville. I just love how it takes a simple outfit and really pulls it together.

Yes, I’m still rocking my Alicia Keys side braids!

6. Beautiful Views
FullSizeRender-2

In Hilton Head, there is a place called Harbour Town and this is just one of the many beautiful views. I love coming here and shopping, looking at the lighthouse (occasionally climbing it) and day dreaming about my future yachts. (Dear Future Husband, if you’re reading this, I like boats πŸ˜‰ Love, Randi)

7. Planning
IMG_2985

I love plans. I’m finally having some time to sit down and get in the grove of a schedule of when I want to blog and what I want to blog about. I’m having a lot of ideas about “pin-spiration” and I can’t wait for you all to read it!

What are your Friday Favorites? Link up and let’s see!
Have a great Weekend!

xoxo,
Randi

8 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Beach Edition

    • Randi says:

      I love Essie nail polish! It’s not crazy expensive and goes on so nice. And whose kidding, I half pick my nail polish based on the fun name πŸ˜‰

      Like

    • Randi says:

      Hi Laura – the nail polish is Essie’s Naught Nautical πŸ™‚ and yes the top 3 are Alex and Ani. The bottom sparkly one is a guardian angel bracelet made by Mariana πŸ™‚

      Thanks for checking out my blog!

      Like

  1. Mattie says:

    Love your swimsuit top! You’re rocking that hat too. I feel like I’d look weird in one, so I’m jealous! And I can’t believe you scored that necklace for $1!

    Like

    • Randi says:

      Hats are one of my favorite accessories! Just have to find the right style for yourself and rock it! πŸ™‚ and I know, I’m telling you – flea markets are the best!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

