What’s Up Wednesday – April Edition

whatsupwed1

Happy Wednesday, friends! I know I’ve been M.I.A the past few weeks, but I’ve been overwhelmed with finishing up the semester. Yay! I promise to be more consistent soon.

Today I’m doing my monthly linkup with Shay, Sheaffer and MelΒ to tell you what’s up with me! It’s so fun, and you should join in on the fun, too!

The last Wednesday of each month, you’ll find out what I’ve been up to and as a bonus, there will be a seasonal question to answer too!

What I’m eating this week:Β 

image1Love me some Eat’n Park Smiley Cookies. Especially purple ones πŸ™‚
Last summer I was a marketing intern for Eat’n Park Hospitality Group. It’s a pretty famous restaurant chain where I come from. Anyways, part of my job description was doing promotional marketing and handing out lots of Smiley Cookies all summer long. I’m considered a freelance intern now, and this past weekend I worked an event in the city. We had some leftovers and of course I took them with me!

What I’m loving:

image1-2

I love a good party… arm party that is! I might be a little late to jump on the Alex and Ani bandwagon, but I’m here now and that’s all that matters πŸ˜‰ I love all of the different styles and meanings each bracelet has. So sentimental and meaningful.

What I’ve been up to:

IMG_2426Enjoying the 21-year-old life with my BFF.

What I’m dreading:
images
Next week. Finals week. And although once I make it to Wednesday at 1:00 I will be officially done with my junior year of college, I’m dreading taking tests, turning in papers, and giving presentations. Can it just be May 6th already?!

What I’m working on:
I’m currently working on a to-do list to help me get through finals week! Speaking of lists, check out my new page at the top of the screen called Bucket List!Β 

What I’m excited about:
images-2
My grandma and I are headed to Colorado in a little over a week to visit my family – I can’t wait!

What I’m watching/reading:Β 

Screen Shot 2015-04-28 at 8.48.52 PMI’m still trying to grasp what happened on last week’s Grey’s Anatomy. How could Shonda do this to us?! Not sure how I’ll make it through tomorrow’s TWO HOUR episode. Any other Grey’s lovers out there? How will Meredith go on? What are your thoughts?!

image1-1I had a birthday a few weeks ago. One of my good friends Ashlee sent me this book on friendship with inspirational quotes and reflections. It’s the cutest little book and definitely lets me know friendship doesn’t end even when you don’t see someone everyday. Thanks Ash! πŸ™‚

What I’m listening to:


I don’t think I will ever get tired of this song. It just makes me so happy and makes me want to dance.

What I’m wearing:

IMG_2578Spring has finally sprung. And the best part about that? Being able to wear sundresses!

What I’m doing this weekend:
Besides studying for finals, I’ll be packing up my room.
Summer here I come!

What I’m looking forward to next month:
Next month I have so much to look forward too. I’m going to Colorado and then headed south for a family vacation. May is going to be my ‘I’m-all-about-relaxing-month’ to make up for the stress of spring semester. I’m so excited to just get away for a while and see my family!

What else is new:
Other than lots of school work? Not much!

What I’m getting my mom for Mother’s Day:
Considering my mom will probably read this, I’m not going to say!

Now I want to know what’s up with you?!

xoxo,
Randi

4 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday – April Edition

  1. Molly Middleton says:

    SO many things:
    1. I haven’t watched this season of Grey’s but heard about what happened. WHAT THE!
    2. I may or may not be LOLing at you right because i’m done with classes tomorrow and you have another week!!! πŸ˜€
    3. I haven’t heard of Alex and Ani (maybe i’m living under a box) but I love every single one of those bracelets, so now i’m going to check them out!
    4. Yay for the 21 club!
    5. Yay for May!
    6. Yay for one more year of college left. We need a drink.
    Happy Wednesday!

    Like

    • randitionsbyrandi says:

      Molly, you MUST watch this season of Grey’s. It’s heartbreaking, but SO good! I’m jealous you’re done earlier than me… I’m losing motivation! Alex and Ani are super cute. Each bracelet has a meaning. You can get them to represent all sorts of things like faith, independence, strength, friendship, etc. And yay for all of those things too! Happy Wednesday to you too πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. kyliemcgraw says:

    You just can’t go wrong with an Eat N Park cookie. πŸ™‚ Your month of relaxing sounds so fun!! I am doing the same thing once this semester ends but mine is a little later than yours! I still have three weeks left (insert screaming emoji here)! I love your arm party. I have 3 Alex and Ani but I love the thicker one that you have! Way behind and haven’t watched one episode of this season’s Grey’s. Still on Netflix playing catch up and SO MAD ABOUT SOCIAL MEDIA SPOILERS!

    Like

    • randitionsbyrandi says:

      Ahh hopefully once school is done you can catch up! This season is good, but I’m still a big fan of the older seasons. I had never seen the thicker Alex and Ani until my mom just got it for me but I like how different it is! πŸ™‚ good luck with the rest of school!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

