What’s Up Wednesday – March Edition

I love surveys. They take me back to my Myspace days when my friends and I would spend our weekends filling them out and reading how everyone else answered the same questions. So when I saw that Kylie posted her own take on Mel’s link, I decided to join in on the fun too! Today I’m posting my March edition of what’s up with me! 🙂

12_WhatsUp_logo

What I’m eating this week:
FullSizeRender
Double chocolate muffins. 3 ingredients + chocolate chips. Does it get any better than this? The answer is no! Four days after baking them and they are still incredibly soft and the chocolate chips melt in your mouth. One of those 3 ingredients is a can of pumpkin so that almost makes these healthy, right?!

What I’m reading:
A lot. All of my classes this semester except one are writing/reading designated. Since one of my minors is Children’s Literature, that basically means I spend a ton of time reading and analyzing books for or about children. That may bore some people, but I love it! I can’t wait until summer though when I can catch up on outside of school reading! 🙂

tumblr_inline_ngqk02xIY91qztrrdI also spend time reading theSkimm each morning. This might be my favorite email I receive each day (besides when Loft is having a good sale!) This site is super helpful because they do the hard research for you and give you the summarized version of the news!

What I’m loving:
This weather! Although it rained yesterday and is cloudy today, the snow is finally disappearing and it is getting warmer, yay! It is so nice to be able to throw on a light jacket, rather than a winter coat, scarf and gloves. I haven’t packed up my boots or sweaters yet – but I know that time is coming and I’m so excited!

What I’ve been up to:
IMG_1936Reality. Being on Spring Break last week was great. I got to spend time with my family, sleep and relax. However, now I’m back to doing my normal thing… making to-do lists and crossing things off of them!

What I’m dreading: 
All of my homework assignments coming up. I don’t have much due this week, but I know that’s just because in the next few weeks I’ll have multiple tests and projects to complete.
I’m also dreading having to do laundry… I’ve only been back at school for a few days and my basket is already full!

What I’m excited about:
This weekend, my cousin Morgan and I are headed to South Carolina to visit our grandparents for a long weekend! I’m so excited to see everyone and get away for a while!
Here’s a little throwback to the last time we were there together – 4 years ago!
184865_1600204447789_5923154_n

What I’m watching:
I’m pretty simple when it comes to TV. I love reruns of Sex and the City and Gilmore Girls. I’ve seen every episode multiple times and they never get old to me. Never. There are only a few shows I actually keep up with and they are:

pretty-little-liars 8a97d347309a2312082d78a35545f22eAhh, my favorites. Pretty Little Liars has officially sucked me in. In high school, all of my friends were into this show and I didn’t get it. I’d watch it and be confused. But once I finally caught up, I was addicted. I hate not knowing the answers to things, and this show keeps me interested while confusing me at the same time!
And then there’s Grey’s Anatomy… my favorite TV show. In real life, I hate anything to do with blood or needles, but when Derek Shepherd is thrown in the mix, I can handle anything. 😉 I look forward to Thursdays every week for Grey’s! If you have never seen it before, I highly recommend it. You’ll be hooked, I promise!

What I’m listening to:
Right now, I’m listening to Gilmore Girls while typing this… I told you I loved it!

What music I’m listening to: 
Andy Grammer is amazing. I haven’t heard a song of his that I don’t like. His songs just make me happy. And to top it off, this video is just adorable!
Listen and enjoy – you won’t regret it 🙂

What I’m annoyed by: 
Even though I like the warm weather and the snow being gone, that means a lot of mud. Warmer weather also means I get to wear some of my favorite shoes – flats. The only down fall is that I have to be careful not to step in mud or puddles when walking to class.

What I’m reminiscing about:
France.
39664_1351991362617_3594778_nRecently, some of my friends went to Paris for Spring Break with our school and it got me thinking about when I went to France in high school. I’ll be posting more about that on April 7th when I link up with Andrea to talk about my favorite vacation ever for Show and Tell Tuesdays!

What I’m looking forward to: 
Life is so exciting right now! So many fun things are coming my way – a trip to visit my grandparents/cousin, Cotillion, the Mystery Trip and my 21st birthday! More to come about all of those things 😉

What I’m thankful for: 
This week I’m extra thankful for my friends. My core group of friends at school is amazing. They’re the best type of friends: the ones you can talk to about anything, the ones who make your problems their problems and who you can have the most fun with while doing absolutely nothing. I’m blessed to have a family of friends away from home!
IMG_1479

What I’m hoping for: 
I’m hoping that spring is here to stay! I’m hoping for no more snow, fingers crossed 🙂

What I wore today:
IMG_1941Every girl needs a pair of nude flats. They’re great transition shoes and if you find a comfortable pair with support that you can walk in all day, well, that’s even better! These are the ones I have and they’re the best – affordable, cute and comfy!

What else is new: 
Nothing really. And those are the best kinds of days for me. I like routine 🙂

Well, that should catch you up on my life!
What’s going on with you?

xoxo,
Randi

4 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday – March Edition

  1. Kylie McGraw says:

    Yay for blog surveys they are so fun 🙂 Our weekends sound very similar back in the Myspace days hahaha! Michele Sneddon and I were obsessed! I totally feel you on the flats thing. It has been so warm here but there are puddles EVERYWHERE! P.S. I just started Grey’s Anatomy over from the beginning and I’m in love. Why did I stop watching?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

