Friday Favorites

FridayFavorites

Ahh, Friday. Usually I’m excited when it’s Friday because then it’s finally the weekend! But this week it’s a little bittersweet because my Spring Break (aka Winter Break: Part 2) is almost over and that means back to reality…ugh.

Anyways…I’m linking up with Erika, Narci and Andrea today and sharing some of my Friday Favorites :).

1. Water Infuser

k2-_16b8fc6d-cde1-46e3-9489-5cd9e7970bf1.v1

 One day when I was shopping with my friends I saw this and decided to try it out.
I came to the conclusion that if I didn’t like it, it would only be a $5 loss. (That was my justification.) And after using it just one time, I realized that this may be the best $5 I’ve ever spent at Walmart. I love water. I drink it constantly — probably a lot more than most people.
This infuser is great because you can continue choosing water (instead of other sugary drinks) but can have different flavors each time. After doing some research on different recipes, I learned that infused water has many health benefits such as speeding up your metabolism, helping with digestion, immune defense and many others! Healthy and tasty… what more could you want?!

Some of my favorite flavors that I’ve tried are:
Strawberry
Strawberry-lemon (personal favorite)
Lemon
Lime
Lemon-lime
Orange
Orange-blueberry

Have you ever tried infusing your water? What’s your favorite flavor?

2. Flavored Tea

IMG_1798

IMG_1800

Going along with the drink trend, another favorite of mine is flavored hot tea. I love drinking hot tea (one of the many things I’ve picked up from my mother over the years).
My Spring Break wasn’t spent laying on the beach, but rather in my bed with an awful chest cold! I drink tea regularly even when I’m healthy so I try to rotate flavors so I don’t get too bored.
Recently, I’ve been obsessing over Lipton’s Peach Mango White Tea. It’s super fruity and makes you think of summer during the dreary winter months. If you like peach or mango flavored things, definitely pick this up next time you’re at the store!

3. Hair cuts

IMG_1842

I couldn’t agree more.
Two days ago I decided to change my life hair.
Every now and then whether it be starting a new job, entering a new school, going through a breakup or sometimes even just a change in the weather, I get the urge to change my hair. This time, I just decided it was time to try something new for myself, step out of my comfort zone and go a little shorter and a little darker.

Below is the the before picture:

FullSizeRender-2

And here is the after picture:

IMG_1843

4. Glam Bag by ipsy

IMG_1563

For the past few months, I’ve been receiving and loving my Glam Bags from ipsy. For $10 each month, every subscriber gets 4-5 sample or full size beauty products in a cute bag. This month was my favorite so far — I liked everything except for the blush! (I’m just not super into blush and the color wasn’t great on me.)
When you sign up for ipsy, you take a survey and let them know what brands you like, what you’re into, and all about your skin/hair/style/etc. This helps them cater the bag to fit your unique taste! This has really helped me step away from my beloved Clinique products, which I still love and use, and try new brands! I totally recommend this… treat yourself, ladies!

What are your favorite things this week?

See you next week 🙂
xoxo,
Randi

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. kyliemcgraw says:

    That hairstyle looks perfect on you 🙂 Okay I am afraid of infused water (because I like sparkling water but not flavored water) but I may have to try that water bottle! Like you, I drink more water than anyone I know! Hahaha

    Like

Leave a Reply

